Final round of The Masters moved up due to ominous weather forecast for Augusta tomorrow

Due to an ominous weather forecast for the Augusta, Georgia area tomorrow, tee times for tomorrow’s final round of the Masters Tournament have been moved up significantly, with players teeing off in groups of three off the 1st and 10th tees at Augusta National Golf Club (ANGC), and the final group of Francesco Molinari, Tiger Woods, and Tony Finau scheduled scheduled to tee off at 9:20 A.M. EDT, which is 8:20 A.M. CDT.

Barring any affiliate pre-emptions (which would be unlikely, given The Masters’s stature as a major sporting event), CBS will air live final round coverage of The Masters beginning at 9 A.M. EDT/8 A.M. CDT, which is 20 minutes before the final group tees off. CBS News Sunday Morning and Face the Nation will be pre-empted so that CBS can air the final round of The Masters live.